Rockin’ Chairs, Rockin’ Babies

Got my new hickory rocker covers today – perfect!! We stopped in at Miller’s Dry Goods in Charm, OH on our camping adventure to get two matching. Since they didn’t have two alike, (and it took us all day to track down the lady who makes these, so were got to the store just as they were getting ready to close), I simply wrote out the colors we had in mind & gave them our address. They sent me some samples & I wrote back which ones I wanted, waited a few weeks, and here they are! If you have hickory rockers & need covers, I highly recommend Miller’s. Save yourself the trip & just call them. The main street quilt stores in Holmes County were quoting me twice as much to do the same job.

They turned out looking an awful lot like the ones Grandma used to have. That wasn’t what I was going for, but makes me happy, just the same when I look at them.

pict03182

Here’s a few close ups of the fabric…

pict03191

pict03201

LOVE ‘EM!!!!

That song keeps going through my head tonight:

“Rockin’ chairs, rockin’ babies, rock-a-bye, Rock of Ages.
Side by side we’ll be together always…
Together, through our rockin’ years.”


Leave a Reply

