Chapman Interview

This is late, but I just now was able to listen to part three this morning after starting this over a week ago. If you haven’t heard Dr. Dobson’s interview with Stephen Curtis Chapman about the accident, try to take some time out for it this week. Tears poured as I listened – part three especially resonated with my thoughts after God took Dad Home…

Dobson: “Stephen, are you & Mary Beth angry at God?”
Chapman: “We are not. Honestly. I am angry… very, very angry at the Enemy of God… the Thief comes to steal, kill, and destroy.”

My feelings exactly! This whole grief process over the last few years has driven me there, too. Have I written about it? Yeah, I guess I have somewhat (last paragraph). I’ll leave it at that.

Part one fills you in on what happened, part two tells us more about who Maria is, and part three talks about life since. Grab tissues, just a warning.


Leave a Reply

