It’s a Girl!

I had been so fed up with this whole election campaign since February when Ohio had it’s primary. But now, for the first time in months, I’m thinking this is going to be an interesting election.

I first heard about Sarah back in April on Barbara’s blog when she had her baby. I liked her, but never thought about her for VP at the time. Now, the more I read about her, the more there is to like.

Dobson echoes my sentiment pretty well. I’m feeling hopeful about things again. I think I can actually get out & vote for McCain with a smile on my face come November. Way to pick ’em, McCain! You may have just won yourself an election.


2 responses to “It’s a Girl!

  • renaissanceguy

    “Way to pick ‘em, McCain! You may have just won yourself an election.”

    From your keyboard to God’s eyes!

  • realworldmartha

    I really enjoyed listening to her last night and was thrilled she was on the ticket. My only thought is that everyone who is a “conservative” has always played down to feminism. Now are we saying that everything we believed before is no longer the case since she believes what we believe? Does that make sense? If conservatives were not worried about having an advocate, would we feel as strongly “positive” about her if she was the VP of the largest business in the world or would be say her family needs her?

Leave a Reply

