Clap, Clap, Clap Your Hands

Okay, I know I’ve linked to this guy twice before, but he just keeps cranking them out! Today, Prodigal John is talking about clapping in church. This hits very close to home for me.

In our church, it absolutely drives me nuts how EVERY time we clap, it is started on the downbeat instead of the off beat. Syncopate, people!! Please! We sound like a metronome. I am almost, but not quite, ready to just jump right in when I feel the clappin’ a comin’ & start it out loud & proud. Somebody has got to take the proverbial bull by the horns on this one before I lose it. John has a way of capturing the funnies! If you haven’t read him yet, you need to read this one.


One response to “Clap, Clap, Clap Your Hands

Leave a Reply

