Some Nate-isms

Oh, my Nate; He’s my buddy. I have so enjoyed having him back home this school year. He’s growing up so fast! Here’s a few funnies from the last week…

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

The OHVA teacher on the other side of the phone asks, “Can you give me some different kinds of graphs?”
Nate answers without missing a beat, “Bar graphs, phonographs, paragraphs,…”

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Playing with” the two younger ones…
N – (Announcing his newest animal identity) “My animal’s the cyclone cheetah. What’s yours? …My cyclone cheetah came up from behind & attacked you…”
C – “Now Anders, this is where you get crippled.” (with ace wrap bandages in hand ready to get busy)
A – Ignoring them both & playing with a toy drill on the toybox.
N- “Pew-pew” (gun noises at Anders) & “NG-G-G-G!!” (Chewbacca-esque loud calls for no apparent reason)

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

At least 5 times a day I hear…
“Hey, Mom! You like my ___________?!” The blank is either one of his trading cards he’s been staring at the last 15 minutes, or one of his vast array of unique Lego creations that always start with something like “turbo charged” or “razor-toothed”, some Lord of the Rings lingo, or droid something or other.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I have to share that for all the teaching I try to impart on Nate, he teaches me often. I should have known this, but it was he who taught me just recently that spell check will pop right up when you right click on a red underlined word giving you choices to correct the word. All this time I’ve been doing it the hard way!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

And lastly, a picture is worth a thousand words…

nates-cleaning-prowess.jpg

N – “Well, you told me to clean the blue schoolbox out! It’s cleaned out.”

Okay, Nate. Now let’s clean up all the crap you just put all over the floor.
Where do you think he’ll put it? Three guesses & the first two don’t count.


Leave a Reply

