Family Worship vs. Youth Groups

Yesterday, while enjoying grocery shopping alone late in the evening, I got to listen to the first of two broadcasts on Family Life Today featuring Voddie Baucham. I’d heard of him a few times before. Jess has a few great links & I liked what he had to say. His new book is “Family Driven Faith”. So, when I heard he was going to be on FLToday, it piqued my interest. If you get the chance, take a listen to part one & part two here. At these sites, you can either listen or read the transcripts. Here’s a teaser quote for you…

“We see men coming into our environment who have basically had their children stripped from them by the church, and these men come in spiritually impotent, and we look at these men and say, “No, sir, there’s not going to be a youth group for your teenagers. Here’s what we do – we look them in the eye and say, ‘I double-dog dare you to go home and be the pastor of your home.”

I’ll be listening to part two today or tomorrow.


One response to “Family Worship vs. Youth Groups

  • Family Worship vs. Youth Groups

    […] Zubin Jelveh wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptYesterday, as I enjoyed grocery shopping alone late in the evening, I got to listen to the first of two broadcasts on Family Life Today featuring Voddie Baucham. I’d heard of him a few times before. Jess has a few great links & I liked … […]

Leave a Reply

