Through the Eyes of a Six Year Old

The other day I picked the brain of my little gal for posterity’s sake. Here are the results…

What are some of your favorite things?

swimming
taking a break from seeing Anders
playing with my cousins
swinging
roses
pretty hair ribbons
princesses
princess dresses
chicken nuggets
hoop earrings
babies!!
dramatic things
Uncle Paul on stage
reading Magic Tree House books
night lights
my beautiful mom
my handsome dad (It’s flattering to make the list & all, I just note where we are – somewhere between night lights &… pork?)
pork
bread & butter
honey
the big fat pig at the Iowa State Fair – Toot
music boxes
candy
paper dolls
oatmeal
glasses (she wants ’em)
Barbie
pink
hanging upside down on the trapeze bar
cotton candy
climbing trees
kittens
family camping trips
fairy tales
my slip (it’s white & satin so feels fancy)
hot chocolate with whipped cream


Leave a Reply

