Maundy Thursday and Good Friday

b-old-rugged-cross.jpg

This year, we’ve started a new family tradition. During Holy Week, where we put the Christmas tree, we now put the cross Keith made a few years ago for church. It even fit in the christmas tree stand. I love it! Every day it has reminded me of the reason for the season this week & what an awesome, incredible Lord we have.

When I survey the wonderous cross
On which the Prince of Glory died,
My richest gain I count but loss,
And pour contempt on all my pride.

Forbid it Lord that I should boast,
Save in the death of Christ my God;
All the vain things that charm me most,
I sacrifice them to His blood.

See, from His head, His hands, his feet,
Sorrow and love flow mingled down;
Did e’er such love and sorrow meet,
Or thorns compose so rich a crown?

Were the whole realm of nature mine,
That were a present far too small;
Love so amazing, so divine,
Demands my soul, my life, my all!


3 responses to “Maundy Thursday and Good Friday

Leave a Reply

